Posted by: Rachel | June 2, 2013

A Lovely Day in Pictures

This is a story about my day. A lazy woman’s story, told with few words and many pictures.

I finally have a Gerber daisy again. Soon after I planted it this spring, Delilah went and picked all four flowers off.

Pretty pretty orange.

Pretty pretty orange.

I wasn’t sure about the orange color but it looks amazingly well with our brick house.

DSC_0738

Delilah and the dog

Delilah and the dog

We went to the park today; Earl’s brother was playing softball there.

DSC_0759

He’s still young enough to enjoy playing ball on a hot Sunday afternoon. We tell him that taking an afternoon nap is much more desirable, but at his age we didn’t take naps on Sunday afternoons either. Well, there may have those times when I stayed out too late…

Atticus and Alaina; youngest and oldest; blue eyes and brown eyes

Atticus and Alaina; youngest and oldest; blue eyes and brown eyes

Someone brought me flowers.

Someone brought me flowers.

I should appreciate the flowers a bit more. Usually my first thought is: What am I going to do with these? This time I decided to take a photo so I could forever remember the days when children picked buttercups for me.

Standing nice and tall.

Standing nice and tall.

The little man has the most beautiful blue eyes. They photograph so well. Yes, that is important. My brother called his outfit a prison jumpsuit. But we can’t all be styling like him. You know, camo hat and plaid shirt styling.

Mr. Brother

Mr. Brother

Yes, he showed up. He doesn’t live far from the park and goes for walks there to fix his knee. The girls were happy to see him. Ahem, my girls, his nieces, not girls as in potential marriage partners. Of course not that kind of girls.

Hanging out on the hillside

Hanging out on the hillside

DSC_0780

Girls follow him everywhere. hehe

Getting more water.

Getting more water.

Yes it is possible. Delilah is not always dive bombing everywhere.

Yes it is possible. Delilah is not always dive bombing everywhere.

Men in hats

Men in hats

We finished off the day at Mom’s house with soft pretzels and a rain shower. Now all the members of my little family are sleeping, and so I shall join them. Sometimes, on days like today, I can convince myself that life is indeed good, even when it rains.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

